Faculty

Faculty Area Of Interest Contact
Nanoscience and Technology
  • Nanostructured Materials
  • Nanometal Oxid
  • Nanobioactive glass and glass ceramics
  • Nano Fules
  • Nano Sensors
  • Nano Agriculture
  • Environmental Nanotechnology
  • Nuclear Materials
  • Magnetic Materials
Professor and Director
Dr. V. Rajendran
M.Sc., M.Tech. (Nanoscience and Technology)., Ph.D.,
FASI, FUSI, FInstP (London)
Mobile : + 91 - 9994130303
Mail : veerajendran@gmail.com
Alternative Energy
  • Nano Materials
  • Batteries and Fuel Cells
  • Clean Energy
Professor and Head
Dr. K. Saminathan
M.Sc., Ph.D., PDF(USA)
Mobile : +91-9894843371
Mail : ksaminath@gmail.com
Nanobiotechnology
  • Nano Biomaterials
  • Drug Delivery System
Associate Professor
Dr.P.Prabu
M.Sc.,Ph.D.,PDF(S.K. & Sng)
Mobile : +91-9787298556
Mail : prabu@ksrct.ac.in
Nanomaterials for catalyzing renewable energy
  • Photo-and electro-catalysis
  • Solar energy conversion
  • Solar-driven fuel production
  • Photo-electrochemical Fuel Cells
Associate Professor
Dr. P. Manivasakan
M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., PDF (S.K.)
Mobile : +91-7639063666
Mail : pmanivasakan@gmail.com
Nanotechnology
  • Nanolithography
  • Nanoelectronics
Assistant Professor
Mr.P.Paramasivam
M.Sc., M.Ed., M.Tech(Nano).,
Mobile : +91-9842218961
Mail : paramasivam@ksrct.ac.in

Nanobiotechnology
  • Agricultural Nanotechnology
  • Nanotoxicology
Assistant Professor
Dr. R. Suriyaprabha
M.Sc., Ph.D.,(Nanobiotechnology)
Mobile : +91-9750549628
Mail : rsuriyaprabha@gmail.com
Nanomaterials Science and Technology
  • Chemistry of Nanomaterials
Adjunct Professor
Dr. Suresh Valiyaveettil
M.Sc., Ph.D.,
Department of Chemistry
National University of Singapore
3 Science Drive 3
Singapore 117543
Phone : + 65-65164327
Mail : svaliyaveettil@gmail.com
Nanomaterials Science
  • Biosensors and design
  • Microelectrode structure for micro machine applications
Visiting Professor
Dr. Karan Kaler
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Bio-Electrics Laboratory
University of Calgary
Canada
Phone : +1-403-220-5809
Mail : kaler@ucalgary.ca